New Year Bucket List

This year has been a whirlwind for most of the planet, everybody has seen all the memes on Facebook and many people are glad the year is coming to a close. 2017 will no doubt bring a whole new batch of challenges, upset and joyous occasions. The end of one year also brings with it the often heard, rarely done “New Year, New Me” resolutions- I am guilty of making a half arsed resolution at the beginning of January which by February I’ve already failed to keep. My hope is that writing these down will help with keeping them. I’ve tried to make them more like a bucket list for the next 12 months in a way to add to my life rather than stopping things that I do enjoy – like drinking wine.

  • I will watch a TV series in Spanish – probably El Tiempo Entre Costuras which caught my attention when I was originally in Spain in 2013/14 but was put off by the fact I couldn’t find it with English subtitles.
  • I will read at least one book per month
  • I will read a book in Spanish- I’ve read Spanish books for University but I tended to rely too heavily on the translation and I would love to be able to finish a book in another language
  • I will see more of Spain – this is constantly something I say then I rarely get round to committing to it as I’m spending too much time binge watching series on Netflix
  • I will try to be more adventurous with foods – cooking and eating
  • I will spend less time on my phone
  • I will try meditation – I have wanted to try meditation since I was told by a lecturer in my final year that it had helped another student with their oral exams and I keep downloading apps to try and deleting them after 10 minutes
  • I will watch more sunrises
  • I will become more confident in my ability to speak Spanish while continuing to improve it
  • I will try not to get too caught up with money – as long as I have the money to pay for my rent and survive I will be fine
  • I will take just as many, if not more, photos and try to actually finish a scrapbook
  • I will appreciate just how fortunate I am to have the opportunities I have
2 thoughts on “New Year Bucket List

Leave a Reply

